What I’d Wear: Casual Friday

Hi friends!

I’m writing on fashion now, yikes. But I like this outfit, so I figured I would share. I wear this combo to work on Fridays, or in this case, to a casual holiday get together at my Dad’s house.

IMG_1660

I went to my dad’s house for Thanksgiving lunch and wanted something comfortable, but cute. The skinny pant and flats combo is always a sophisticated look. I paired these jeans with a sweater with interesting sleeves. It’s cozy, but also not too bulky.

The necklace has gotten tons of wear because it’s WHITE! And WHITE, my friends, means it matches with ANY solid colored top you have on. Brilliant, I know. It is a really easy way to dress it up for work, and money well spent. I am really just beginning on my journey of accessorization (a word? Sounds good), and I really like having an accent to really finish out the outfit!

Necklace: Francesca’s
Sweater: American Eagle
Nail polish: Color Club from Birchbox
Jeans: Aeropostale (Don’t hate, this is the only place I can buy pants)
Shoes: Target

What are you wearing for Christmas?

Sparkle On,
1702758606264119191113

Leave a Reply

