Wreaths on Wreaths on Wreaths on Wednesday

Heeeey Sisters!

On Sunday, sweet Hillary shared the ornament wreath she made for her sorority house. It’s absolutely darling- go check it out if you haven’t already!

Today, I’m sharing the wreath(s) that I made for my family, and they are a smidge more traditional, but hopefully you’ll like them!

I purchased all of my materials from Michaels

You’ll need…

plain ol' wreath (for now!)

a plain ol’ wreath (for now!)

079

flower details! big…

078

…and small!

decorative berries 'cause why not

decorative berries ’cause why not

also scissors and a hot glue gun!

I’ll be honest… It’s difficult to really do a tutorial… I pretty much stuck the stuff in and glued it down so that it would stay. I started with the berries, fanned them out and curved them to fit the shape of the wreath..

082

hey-o,aren’t my gold moccasins the cutest?

I cut the long stem off the poinsettia (but I kept enough to stick it in) and then glued the base and some of the petals.

083

Those little flowers actually had twist ties at the bottom, so I just tied them to branches!

so handy!

so handy! excuse my un-manicured fingers, #baristaprobs

Annnnd ta-da!

081

I love it so much, I made two!

Actually, I had always been planning to make two because they are going above the mantle on either side of a Little Town of Bethlehem portrait that Mama Bear had. I’ll show you the Pinspiration once I get the whole mantle done. Until then, comment! What kind of wreath(s) are you doing? Something more traditional or something more unique? Share with us!

Happy crafting!

1792472613583819191113

 

One thought on “Wreaths on Wreaths on Wreaths on Wednesday

  1. Pingback: The Wreath | Anna Goes Ashore

Leave a Reply

