Twig Vases for the Holiday!

Hi y’all.

I should be writing a paper tonight, but I have something to do in 20 minutes. Clearly I can’t effectively get in “the zone” and write anything useful for that in 20 minutes, so here I am cranking out a blog! It’s the only writing I really want to do anyways…!

During Thanksgiving break, I was anxious to bring some Christmas cheer into my home.

IMG_1459

The left picture I found on Pinterest via I Can’t Stop Crafting. I put Sparkle Sister spin on this treat and made something so fun!

Materials: (Makes 1 vase)
Twigs
White paint
Paintbrush you don’t care about
Vase
Hot Glue Gun
Ribbon

1. Collect twigs and cut to appropriate size.

IMG_1444

IMG_1447

2. Paint sticks white! I used acrylic paint and watered it down. A light coat keeps it looking rustic! Justin also helped me with branch cutters even out the ends.
IMG_1448
IMG_1449

IMG_1450

3. Start gluing your sticks to the vase! It will be easiest to start with bigger, straighter, ones and fill in the gaps later with thinner twigs. A vase with straight sides will also work best.
IMG_1445

4. Tie a ribbon to complete!
IMG_1456

5. We filled them with fake poinsettias and gold branches. Glitter everywhere, y’all. So worth it.

IMG_1493

Sparkle on, Sisters!

1702758606264119191113

Today we’re linking up for More the Merrier Monday!

More the Merrier Monday

One thought on “Twig Vases for the Holiday!

  1. Pingback: Sparkle Sunday: Ornament Wreath | the sparkle sisters

Leave a Reply

