Angels We Have Heard on High

Hey y’all!

I just finished my first holiday craft of the season- a shadow box featuring some sweet angels and a patterned background!

Here’s the tutorial of what I did and what I used (all images personal)

225

  • 11×14 shadow box from Homegoods
  • Metal angel bells from Homegoods
  • Mini wrapping paper from Michaels

To start out, I measured out the wrapping paper to use as a backdrop in the shadow box. I had to trim it but that was no biggie

228

The shadow box came with some short pins, so I pinned the corners of the wrapping paper to the burlap background. Then, it was time to pin in the angels. Their ribbons were too long for them to hang at the angle I wanted, so I shortened those and pinned them in. I wanted the box to feature the lyrics to one of my favorite Christmas songs (you guessed it- “Angels We Have Heard on High” !) so I took a dry erase marker and wrote “Gloria in excelsis Deo” straight onto the glass. The great thing about dry erase- if I want to use the shadow box again, it’ll come right off!

Here’s the final product:

231

So sweet, huh? I might add a gold star to that upper right hand corner. What do you think? Do you have any angel crafts planned for this Christmas?

1792472613583819191113

One thought on “Angels We Have Heard on High

Leave a Reply

